Area students named to Marshalltown Community College Dean’s List
January 1, 2019


Marshalltown A total of 162 students were named to the Fall 2018 (August to December) Dean's List at Marshalltown Community College. To be eligible for the Dean's List, students must have taken 12 or more credit hours during the semester (a full-time class load) and have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average while attending MCC classes in Marshalltown, at Iowa Valley Community College Grinnell, or online.

Part-time students are not included in this list, and one student asked to have his/her name withheld in accordance with the Family Educational Rights Privacy Act, Buckley Amendment. Developmental courses do not count toward GPA.

Area students on the Dean's List include:

Tama Kara Braud, Fabiola Cervantes, Jamie Flathers, Kelly Johnson, Jenifer Nunez, Eleina Rivera, Jazmyne Roberts and Joseph Stanton

Toledo Ta Htoo

Chelsea Jose Chavarria

Garwin Megan Balmer and Abigail Duden

Vining Tiffany Matney


Regular Size Toledo Chronicle, Tama News-Herald